Events

Mission Innovation: Carbon Capture Innovation Challenge

Date: 
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 8:00am
Event location: 
North America
Event type: 
Webinar
Organised by: 
Global CCS Institute

 

Mission Innovation aims to reinvigorate and accelerate global clean energy innovation with the objective to make clean energy widely affordable.  Through a series of Innovation Challenges, member countries have pledged to support actions aimed at accelerating research, development, and demonstration (RD&D) in technology areas where MI members believe increased international attention would make a significant impact in our shared fight against climate change. The Innovation Challenges cover the entire spectrum of RD&D; from early stage research needs assessments to technology demonstration projects.

The Carbon Capture Innovation challenge aims to explore early stage research opportunities in the areas of Carbon Capture, Carbon Utilization, and Carbon Storage.  The goal of the Carbon Capture Innovation Challenge is twofold: first, to identify and prioritize breakthrough technologies; and second, to recommend research, development, and demonstration (RD&D) pathways and collaboration mechanisms.

Dr Tidjani Niass, Saudi Aramco, and Jordan Kislear, US Department of Energy, will provide an overview of progress to date. This webinar also will detail opportunities for business and investor engagement, and discuss future plans for the Innovation Challenge.

 

Date:  Tuesday, July 11th

Time: 08:00 - 09:00 Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4 hours)

           14:00 - 15:00 Central European Summer Time (GMT +2 hours)

           15:00 - 16:00 Arabia Standard Time (GMT +3 hours)

           20:00 - 21:00 China Standard Time (GMT +8 hours) 

           21:00 - 22:00 Japan Standard Time (GMT +9 hours)
           
           22:00 - 23:00 Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT +10 hours) 

View the World Clock to check this event in your time zone. Alternatively, if you are unable to attend this Webinar but would like to watch the recording, it will be available in the week following the webinar event. If you would like to receive a notification once the recording has been made available, please register for the event using the link below and you will be included on the mailing list.

This is guaranteed to be an interesting and popular Webinar and places are limited, so please register for this webinar if you would like to join us.
 

 

System Requirements

  • PC - Windows 7/8, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh - Mac OS X 10.6 or newer
  • Mobile - iPhone, iPad, Android phone or Android tablet

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.