Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Assessments and CCUS

Events

Events

Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Assessments and CCUS

15th April 2021

Type(s): webinar

13:00 CET / 12:00 BST / 07:00 EST / 21:00 AEDT


Overview:

Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance (ESG) has gone from an aspirational activity to a mainstream, essential aspect of commercial behaviour in recent years. Climate change is now synonymous with the ‘E’ in the acronym, making a corporation's exposure to climate-related risks central to ESG. But what does this mean for carbon capture and storage?

Join us for an interactive webinar on April 15th hosted in conjunction with the Clean Energy Ministerial as we explore ESG and its relationship with CCUS. Ian Havercroft, Principal Consultant Policy Legal and Regulatory, from the Global CCS Institute will present our recent ESG thought leadership report followed by a panel discussion on the current state and future of ESG and its influence in supporting investment in CCS project deployment.

Speakers:

  • Dr Fiona Wild, BHP, Vice President - Sustainability and Climate Change
  • Mark Sisouw de Zilwa, ING, Managing Director – Energy Finance
  • Eduardo Famini Silva, HSBC, Director – AIBC, Natural Resources and Energy
  • Ian Havercroft, Global CCS Institute, Principal Consultant – Policy, Legal and Regulatory

 

Previous Events

Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Assessments and CCUS

Related Information

Newsletter

Get the latest CCS updates