我们的团队

我们的团队

法律法规高级顾问

团队:商务咨询
地点:澳大利亚

Ian Havercroft是全球碳捕集与封存研究院的法律法规高级顾问,在墨尔本工作。Ian负责研究院的所有法律和监管事务,包括提供技术报告和分析,重点关注未来能源技术和气候变化情况下的碳捕集与封存。

Ian在CCS法律和监管事务方面有超过10年的工作经验,并曾担任多个组织的专家审查员或顾问,包括国际能源署和国际能源署温室气体研发计划。Ian曾在同行评审期刊上发表文章,发表有关CCS法律法规的技术性和非技术性报告,并在多个国际论坛上发表了他的研究成果。

Ian曾于2011年至2017年在伦敦大学学院法学院担任名誉访问高级研究员,目前是墨尔本大学资源、能源和环境法中心(CREEL)顾问委员会成员。他的主要研究兴趣是环境和能源法,特别是碳捕集与封存(CCS)以及气候变化的法律和政策。他拥有法学本科和研究生学位,并于2002年获得英格兰和威尔士律师资格。

返回我们的团队

Ian Havercroft

时事通讯

获取CCS最新信息

Our Team

Our Team

Senior Consultant - Legal & Regulatory

Team: Commercial
Location: Australia

Ian is the Senior Consultant – Legal and Regulatory at the Global CCS Institute, and is based in Melbourne. Ian leads the Institute’s work on all legal and regulatory matters, including the delivery of technical reports and analysis focusing on carbon capture and storage within future energy technologies and climate change scenarios.

Ian has over 10 years’ experience of working on CCS legal and regulatory matters and has acted as an expert reviewer or an adviser to several organisations, including the International Energy Agency and the IEA Greenhouse Gas R&D Programme. Ian has published in peer-reviewed journals, produced technical and non-technical reports on CCS law and regulation and presented his work in a number of international fora.

Ian was an Honorary Visiting Senior Research Fellow at University College London’s Faculty of Laws between 2011 and 2017, and is currently a member of the Advisory Board of Melbourne University’s Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law (CREEL). His main research interests lie in environmental and energy law, with a particular emphasis on Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS) and the law and policy of climate change.  He holds undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in law and was called to the Bar of England and Wales in 2002.

 

Back to Our Team

Ian Havercroft

Newsletter

Get the latest CCS updates