Events

Events

Events

12th September 2019

Location(s): Webinar

07:00 EST | 12:00 GMT | 21:00 AEST*

Liability has long been raised as a significant barrier to the wide scale deployment of carbon capture and storage (CCS). This Webinar will draw on the key analysis and findings of our latest Thought Leadership Report that seeks to challenge these views and make the case for a more commercially-minded view of liability.

During this Webinar, the Institute's Senior Consultant - Legal & Regulatory, Ian Havercroft, and author of the report, will:

- Provide an overview of CCS liability
- Detail the reasons why liability is perceived as a barrier to CCS deployment
- Share insights into how these barriers have been - and may continue to be - managed and overcome
- Present proposed solutions and examples in addressing liability for those seeking to invest in or operate CCS projects.

This Webinar will be of particular interest to government policy makers, regulatory bodies, CCS project proponents, investors and those in the insurance sector.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

*If you are unable to attend the live Webinar, please register to receive an email with the the recording after the event.

Back to Events

Webinar: Is it time for a commercial approach to CCS Liability?

Newsletter

Get the latest CCS updates